BWI Airport / Missing out on a Happy Hour

22 03 2008

Credit 

I am thankful to say as I sit here waiting for my delayed flight that BWI finally has laptop stations. Being as my phone is full, I can not take any pictures, but there are two or three of them at each gate, and they look like bars, complete with round spinning stools.

There are plenty of outlets, as well as USB power sources.

This excited me, because I was getting pretty sick of searching multiple gates to find one outlet, unpacking my latop, and then sitting on the floor while trying to work waiting for my flight.

My flight is delayed due to snowstorms out west, and I’ve been using FlightStats to track it. They’ve told us it would be ten more minutes before it lands, but I know better. I am watching the plane on my little map circle the airport. It will clearly be more than 10 more minutes before it lands. This is fun.

And I could be at a blogger Happy Hour.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment